Onlinecarstereo.com - Wholesale Deals at Bargain Prices

Car Audio, Car Stereo, Car Video, Car Speakers, Car Amplifiers, Car Subwoofers, GPS Navigation Systems, Car Alarms, Marine Audio, Home Audio

For orders and customer service, call us 1(888)615-5663

1-310-360-8828

Free Shipping on Order $99+

JL Audio 500-1

Item #: 11724

Class D Monoblock Subwoofer Amplifier
$349.00
Overall Ratings
Features
Value
Quality

Write a Review For JL Audio 500-1

Making buying decisions based solely on reviews is not recommended.   (+) more info


If you see this, leave this form field blank and invest in CSS support.


Product Reviews For JL Audio 500-1
Jae - Los Angeles
09/11/2007 09:50 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Spectacular amp, I'm using it to run a Kicker Solobaric L7 12" sub in a sealed enclosure and it is a huge improvement over my Rockford Fosgate amp that was bridged at 750rms. The bass hits much harder and cleaner, you absolutely cannot go wrong with JL Audio amps!
juinorblue - Michigan
04/02/2007 05:38 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have this amp hooked up in a 92 lumina with a jl triple 12w1v2 8 ohm box wired in series with a final ohm load of 2.7 ohms (jl specs) and this thing makes things rattle real well. it pushes those twelve like you wouldn't believe. i almost bought the 1800d 2 channel but so, so glad i didn't. will never own anything else again. it'll never blow!
Dustin - Texas
03/30/2007 11:13 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have this amp installed in my 95 dodge ram single cab truck running 2 12w3v2d2s in 2 separate boxes. Loudest cleanest bass I have ever heard. Definitely recommend. I set an alarm off from across the street with this things barely up. JL all the way.
Javier - Texas
11/27/2006 12:08 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have just installed this amp in My Civic and I have it hooked up to a 10w6v2 and it hits harder than anything I have had in the car to date. I strongly urge anyone to buy this amp, you wont be disapointed.
Jeremy aka TANK - Kalihi, Hawaii
11/01/2006 10:10 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have a 500/1 powering my 10w7 in a high output box running of a kenwood kdc-mp2032 head unit. It slams in my 06 tacoma double cab. my friends said he ran a two alpine amps and still it can't push hard like mines. It worth every penny. i planing to add a 300/4 amp because I love JL's quality.
will - vista, ca
10/10/2006 10:15 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
hands down the best amp i have ever had.i just replaced 1200 watt solid audio amp with the JL 500/1 and i couldnt be happeier with my choice.
steve - ontario
08/29/2006 05:35 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Fantastic amp! I'm absolutely amazed at what this amplifier can do. It's rocking my 2 new JL W3v3 13"s into the stratosphere. My system in my 01 GrandCherokee is beyond belief with this new efficient powerhouse. This 500/1 amp is well worth the money. It is in tune perfectly with my Alpine h/u, JL 300/4 running Kaption MPT components and 6x9's. Bottom line, the cleanest, tightest bass I've ever heard. My friends almost lost control of their bodily functions when they were in my truck.
Anthony - San Jose, CA
08/06/2006 11:28 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I've come across a lot of mono-channel amps since the 1900s. I've done tons of installs in multiple types of cars with various sound systems, inlcuding my own. I want and use only the best and am willing to pay for it. I finally matched this powerhouse with a Boston Acoustics G5124 - 4-ohm subwoofer and faded every subwoofer system that I have ever come across. I pushed this baby at full and it never overly heated up. The power is clean and awesome. I actually got back pains while I was tuning my SUV with this amp for the first time. Bar none, this is engineering at its greatest.
B.High - Texas
06/15/2006 09:57 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I bought this amp about 2 years ago and let me tell you it was the best amp I have bought in my life. I have it hooked up to To 2 Kicker Comp Cvr 15's and it cracked my wind shield with the remote bass knob down.
James - San Diego, California
03/28/2006 08:43 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I purchased this amp with a set of JL 12W3's and installed them into a sealed enclosure and it hit extremely hard. I went back and traded in the W3's and got 2 Rockford Punch 12 inch P3's and had a custom ported enclosure built and tuned at 37 hz. I was shocked at the huge sound and bass the subs were putting out now. This amp is a sure thing. The gain is 1/4 up and i have the remote bass controller at min but it is so loud and deep. Bottom line purchase this amp if you want clean loud sound and deep bass.
Jacob - Texas
03/09/2006 06:42 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have this amp hooked up to 2 10 inch alpine type r and it pushes them to the max and gives out such great sound, exspensive but worth every penny.
Billy - Independence Mo.
02/14/2006 08:16 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp will take anything you throw at it because it will put out the same amount of watts from 1.5 to 4 ohms. I have it powering a 12w7 and it thumps the crap out of my jeep with a hard top. I actually should tighten down the screws to the top since this thing makes my sub hit so hard. My top feels like it is gonna come off. This thing is definitely worth the money and it will run strong and cool all day!
Casey - Chicago
12/28/2005 06:20 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Nice amp, i'm a bit of a JL audio fan, but i have to admit, it is about the same as the jbl bpx500.1, or the PPI DCX 500.1 (at 1ohm). Only drawback to this amp is that the 300/4 isn't all that great, so if you are trying to do an all jl system, their components are nice, but the the 300/4 isn't. They don't compliment each other very well.
TJ - Down South
12/24/2005 08:50 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This is one of the baddest amps I have owned. Ive had amps such as Kicker, sony, Ma Audio, and Punch and this is the best one. I have this amp pushing Two Kicker comps and they are smashing. I highly recommend this amp to anyone looking for a high powered amp worth every penny.
jason - louisiana
10/13/2005 01:55 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have this amp and the jl 10w6 in my double cab tacoma and with the limited airspace it still sounds excellent. definately enough power and great sound.
Kristophe - New Jersey
09/14/2005 07:51 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Wow, this is a prominent example of incredible power from a small foot-print. Advance Bass controls (Q, center frequency), R.I.P.S, dampening factor. Reduced Class D efficiency helps to keep the bass signal more clear. This paired with a 12W6v2-D4 is amazing. Had to turn the Sub-Level on my Alpine HU down to 7 to keep music harmonically balanced. 401 dollars well spent.
Ryan - Arizona
09/12/2005 01:20 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Very strong amp,way better then all the 1000w rms rockford ,kicker etc. dont be full from others companies eho are over-rated,this one is THE real under-rated. great sound ,great power ! will blast your woofers and ears. Nothing compare to JL 500/1 ! i need one more.
Bret - Socal
08/18/2005 06:13 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I was recently torn between whether or not to get the JL audio 1/250 amplifier or the 1/500. At first I decided to get the 1/250 but before it got installed my friend convinced me to get the 1/500. After everything was installed i left with NO REGRETS!! The 1/500 has tons more features then the 1/250 and has twice the watts for only 100 dollars more. Take it from me the 1/500 is the only amp worth buying next to the 1/1000. If your worried about low powered subs then dont. I have 2 infinity 1230's rated at 300 watts RMS and i still hooked this amp and it sounds great(just turn the gain down). I am eventually going to upgrade my subs to w3v2's but for now this works. I cannot even stress on how great this amp is. If you are a serious music listener and love bass get this amp!!!
JReed - Florida
06/29/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp, besides the 1000/1, is the best amp EVER! I have two of these, one powering 2 10" W6v2's and another powering a 12" W7v2, and let me tell you what... my subs POUND, especially in my acura. It even knocked off my rear view mirror! Pair this up with the rest of my entirely JL system, and you will have the best around.
Frank Pizzle - Dirty South
06/10/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp is king. Anything else would be uncivilized. JL audio forever!
K.O'LEARY - NASHVILLE,TN
04/30/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
BEST AMP EVER,HOOKED FOUR 8W3s IN AN EXTRACAB F-150 AND IT ROCKED. NEVER EVEN BROKE A SWEAT.
AA from Toronto - Toronto, CA
04/21/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Excellent sounding amp except may cause FM reception problems!!
Blackwolf - USA
04/19/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp kicks ass. I been haveing this amps for 2 years now and haveit powering 3 kicker L7 12 ported. Slams hard and the amp barely even turned up. Im getting 2 more so my subs will have their own amps. But i will spend the money on this then any on any othe.
Leroy - Wisconsin
02/17/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp is UNBELIEVABLE..i have it powering a new Alpine Type-X 10in. woofer and it slams...it never loses its 'cool' and is always putting forth max. effort. Disregard the price, if you truly want the best bang for your buck, the 500/1 is the way to go
Tim - Kentucky
02/12/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
If you want the best then buy the best. JL audio is ahead of the curve. I have a 500/1 running two w6v2's and a 300/4 running four Polk Audio components. I have not heard anything that pounds hard and stays clean through-out. Run it hard and it keeps on going. Will never run anything elese...
John - ATL
02/01/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Very nice, clean, easy to use amp. Is a bit expensive but its worth it in the long run, it holds its value nicely. I have 2 of them currently powering 2 w6v2's and they sound great
jameion - florissant
07/07/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this is the best amp in the world better than even 1000/1 it is alot nicer to your electrical system i have 2 running 2 w7s doesnt get hot and wont kill your battery no need to upgrade electrical system
tazi - australia
06/18/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
excellent amp with excellent crossover adjustments
David - Seattle WA
06/12/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
You will not find a better amp on the market for the money, period. This amp wastes my friends JBL 600 watt amp, and I don't even want to tell you what my friend with a 1000 watt Xplode amp said when he heard this.
paul - virginia
06/08/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have 2 8" w7's and i have them running at 1.5 ohms, my amp gets a little warm but only in the summer with the gain all the way up. Buy far the most ruthless combination for bass and frequency response. I would recommend this setup to anyone who loves a good reliable system that will blurr your vision even when you are standing outside your vehicle.
Justin - ATL
05/24/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
You get what you pay for...and with this amp, you get every penny worth of incredible, low temperature power. This thing will blast a couple of W3's like hard hitting bass is going out of style...JL for life.
Mike F. - LAF Town Cali
05/19/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
THIS AMP HITS HARD! I have 2 10w3v2's hooked up and they bounce! This is awesome amp. On my way home from picking my truck up after installing everything, i was pulled over twice. This amp is amazing, a little pricey but well worth it!
mike - New York
04/27/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
best amp for any subs you can put in your car.
Justin - Indiana
04/04/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp really puts out the power
eric - chicago
02/26/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have one of there hooked up to an eclipse aluminum subwoofer, and for having one sub, it really slams. Its due to the clean, and high power this little thing puts out. I couldnt as for more.
Nick - southern Rocky Moutains
02/25/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Can you make the earth rumble with any other amplifier? Nope. The JL 500/1 can produce some major sound! A sound so intense it sends a "KNOCKOUT PUNCH" to the other guy/guys(fosgate,mtx,ect.). JL AUDIO "Ahead of the curve" They're not lying!
Jordan Nash - Plains, KS
01/08/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp is expensive but pushes great. Seems to shut down alot when music is prety loud.
Macerick - texas
01/08/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this is one AWESOME amp, i got one pushing 2 - JLW3V2's, and can u say awesome, wow, this is a definate must have!!! next to the JL 1000/1, this is the best amp on the market
Puda1994 - Minnesota
12/29/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Best amp that I have ever owner. I'm running 2 JL audio 10w3 d2's off of this amp and it is so tight and clear it blows your mind. Would recommend this amp to anyone who is interested in quality. Run it as hard as you want the thing never gets hot! ! !
norman alexander - richmond, VA
11/28/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This is car stereo masterpiece. I have it running a 10W7. It never overheats. sounds outstanding all the time, puts out tremendous bass, has the coolest features. Absolutely beautiful.
Mike - NH
11/16/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
One of the best amps i have ever owned. goes great with w6v2 or a w7
drufus - NE ohio
10/22/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
best amp on the market... right after the 1000/1
James Molpus - Michigan
10/17/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Set this amp to JL's specs and you will love it. The best I've owned.
bubis - fl
10/14/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  

JL all the way JL Audio know there s***, there isnt any equipment thats better on the market

tbone - indianapolis
10/08/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
One of the best amps I've heard ever!
Back to Top
Chat with Us
Call Us 1-310-360-8828