Onlinecarstereo.com - Wholesale Deals at Bargain Prices

Car Audio, Car Stereo, Car Video, Car Speakers, Car Amplifiers, Car Subwoofers, GPS Navigation Systems, Car Alarms, Marine Audio, Home Audio

For orders and customer service, call us 1(888)615-5663

1-310-360-8828

Free Shipping on Order $99+

JL Audio 1000/1

Item #: 12756

Class D Monoblock Subwoofer Amplifier
$629.00
Overall Ratings
Features
Value
Quality

Write a Review For JL Audio 1000/1

Making buying decisions based solely on reviews is not recommended.   (+) more info


If you see this, leave this form field blank and invest in CSS support.


Product Reviews For JL Audio 1000/1
Fabian - Los Angeles, CA
06/15/2010 09:28 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have 2 jl audio W6 v2s...im pushing it with a hifonics 1200 watts...will there be a difference from that 1000 slash? please im anxious on purchasing this amp but want to know the real deal.
Will - Idaho
12/11/2009 12:01 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Def would recommend this amp to anyone who is looking to push sql or spl. I have my 1000/1 running to 4 focal 33 v1 at 4 ohms and it is amazing. The sound is crisp and the bass is clear. No distortion or noise at high volume levels... Will never buy another amp again.
AL - manitoba canada
11/20/2009 01:07 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
all i can say is " un frigin real, LOUD AND CLEAR" . i got lucky and never had to pay the big price tag! took a chance on it in a clearance sale! only paid $175.00! part of stock in a wearhouse fire, no water damage, only smoke. this amp beats out all of what i have ever owned! now having owned one, if it ever dies i will not hesitate to buy another!!! even at the full price it is worth it! the clarity is just amazing!!!
BIG-A - Dallas, Tx
10/01/2007 07:27 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I've owned some of the best 1000wattRMS amps out there. Kicker's ZR-1000(old school), Rockford's T10001bd, Hifonics TXi1008D, Alpine's PDX-1.1000, Autotek's SS1000.1D, MTX's TA7801. ALL of these are great amps, but they all have one thing in common. Noise. Noise at high levels of amplification. The 1000/1 doesn't. All of those amps will get just as loud or louder, like the T10001bd, with a way underated power range. RF says its 1000rms@1ohm. Most of them come out of the factory making 1300-1600rms. BUT, the louder they get, the more noise or audible distortion is percieved by the listener. JL made this amp to do everything the other amps can do, but much more besides that. Like U can hook up speakers of most impedances without worrying about getting all the juice out of it with its r.i.p.s. tech, and its noise rejection properties that most other brands don't have. Price is just right for what you are buying. A very professional looking, performing, and satisfying amp.
Ben White - Forreston, IL
12/22/2006 02:31 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
The JL 1000/1 is by far the best amp on the market. It puts out massive amounts of power for those power hungry subs. I have it hooked up to a 13w7 and let me tell you first hand that it straight up beats!!!! I dont even have it turned up all the way and it still sounds damn good. If you have the money, than def go with this amp. You wont be disipointed.
Josh - Toledo, Ohio
10/18/2006 07:29 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
OK LISTEN UP!! ive had this amp for a couple months with 2 12w6v2 in a sealed box but i want to put it in a ported box....Rockford, Diamond, Kicker, Hifonics, MTX...(NOT any of the bottom line products)....ive heard them all and the people that own them have heard my system....hands down against 2 12's i have the loudest and CLEAREST system agreed by all, and my amp is tuned to about 60-65% (it will get ALOT louder) I know its expensive but dont settle for anything less...save the money for any other amp you are lookin at and buy this....you will thank me
Matthew - Texas
08/27/2006 11:41 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have both the 1000 and the 500 in my car pushing a 13w7 and 2 8w7 these amps don't over heat are clip. They will push out as much power as you want all day long great amps and well worth the cost.
P.Contreras - Bakersfield, Ca.
06/09/2006 02:32 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This is by far the best Amp you can buy for your money. I've tryed many and none compare to the Mono block. I'm playing two 12"W7's with this baby. Love going by the mall and setting off car alarms.
D.J A deep - Vancouver
05/06/2006 04:39 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
the 1000/1 amp is the best amp out there.I hade the 500/1 mono block amp before,pushing two 12 inch w6 subs.It sounded alright,But after that i got the 1000/1 amp.Man it made a big change.it went from hearing me from 2 blocks to 4 blocks
sdparty - sd cali
05/03/2006 09:58 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This is by far the greatest amplifier ever made. I have it hooked up to a 12w7 and I seriously set off car alarms 1/2 a block away. The purity of the amp is incredible, and sounds awsome. I have gotten so many compliments on its sound (and some from the neighbors who arent as impressed... lol), but either way it was well worth the money. I love this amp and would recommend it to ANYONE who is looking for a competition class amp. I would recommend the 13w7 because it can push it with the r.i.p.s. technology without causing any distortion, but I cannot complain about the 12w7. The install is very easy and the amp is very easy to setup(user friendly). I blew a fuse within 10 sec the first install tho because I forgot to change them out from a 50a to a 100a(yea it was stupid) and I thought I blew the amp.... Not good. But all is fine and I cannot complain about a single thing. The PRICE, as so many of you complain about, is well worth it. Don't buy it if you think the price is too much, you truly get what you pay for and I know you would regret not spending the extra 200 for a COMPETETION class amp that has won numerous shows/awards. Again, buy this amp if you are serious about your car audio but watch your hearing(no joke) lol. If your wondering, I had an MRD-M605 Alpine and I though that was good, hahaha, didn't TOUCH the sub.
Smitty - Florida
04/04/2006 05:12 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This thing makes some serious power. I'm pushing 2 W6 12's and it is extremely loud! You will defenitely love this product. JL is one of the best on the market without a doubt!
dj rowland - ft. drum
01/09/2006 07:01 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this is the only amp that i know of that no mattr what your car puts to it it keeps a 1000 watts constant!!!!! this is the best amp ever made!!!!
Marcus - Dallas, TX
11/30/2005 09:42 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
QUIT CRYING ABOUT THE MONEY!!!!!! Either s@#t or get off the pot. This amp is for the haves not the have-nots. Mercedes Benz, Lamborghini, etc doesn't stop making its cars because some people can't afford them.....get my drift? I have this amp and I saved for 4 months to get it and I'm more than satisfied. I'm 32 and have been into car audio since I was 14. I've had Rockford, Orion, Kicker, JBL, Kenwood and none of them can't touch this amps unregulated power. Keep spending money on other stuff trying to find the right amp when you could have just bought the 1000/1. Trust me, this amp fully drives my 13w7 like a bat out of hell. I love this amp and will by 5 more if some God aweful act happens to the one I've got now.
mike - mass
10/27/2005 08:15 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
AWSOME amp...well worth the money. Very powerful and doesnt over heat. its a must buy for who are serious about their system...i only recomend a big cap cuz this baby sucks a lot of juice. i have a 1f cap and its no good...im buying a 5f to be on the safe side. not to mention its cheeper for the 5 w\ the deal i found. Buy it now! dont think about it
HARVEY WILLIAMS JR. - JACKSONVILLE,ILLINOIS
10/23/2005 12:01 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
OK LIKE SOME OTHERS IT TOOK ME A WHILE TO GET ALL THA LOOT FOR THIS BAD BOY,BUT I GOT IT AND THIS AMP AND WHAT I CAN SAY OVER AND OVER AGAIN IS WHOA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I WAS HOOKED ON ROCKFORDS OLD SCHOOL AMPS,BECAUSE THEY HAVE A GREAT KICK,BUT TOOOOOO MUCH NOISE FROM THE AMP.BUT JL AUDIO 1000/1 IS PERFECT AND I MEAN PERFECT.FROM THE LOOKS TO THE SOUND AND QUALITY.IF YOU DON'T HAVE THE MONEY NOW JUST SAVE AND DON'T WASTE IT ON ANY OTHER AMPLIFIER.OR YOU WILL BE SORRY.ROCKFORDS NEW AMPS SUCKS ALL THE WAY>I THINK SOMEONE BOUGHT THAT COMPANY OUT SO THAT MIGHT BE WHY.I HAVE MY AMP HOOKED TO 2 JL AUDIO 13W6'S IN A SEALED ENCLOSURE>>WOW,WOW,WOW,WOW,WOW!!
Steve - Kentucky
10/05/2005 03:53 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
If you got the money or if you a hard core audio person don't miss this one. You get what you pay for.I'm only 16 and I 2 of these amp's on 4 JL 13's w7's
Randall - Charlotte, NC
09/28/2005 12:53 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
There is only one word for The 1000/1....... Unmatched. I have had it all from memphis audio to Rockford. Stop wasting time reading this and buy!!!!!!!
adam - clearewater
09/27/2005 01:25 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i got this amp 3 weeks ago and it powers my 2 12w7's good. I thought it took about a week to break in but it works great now. I think JL is the best company when it comes to car audio.
J - J-ville
08/13/2005 10:10 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Hmm from 1-10 JL 1000/1 is a solid 12 overall. Value? 12. This is the ONLY amp you will ever have to buy. R.I.P.S., go to www.jlaudio.com and read about it. Regulated INTELLIGENT Power Supply, this means it sets itself to work with the impedence of the woofers that its connected to. With this amp there will be NO more having to find a 2ohm mono amp to push your pair of 4 ohm 12's until you blow them, and then have to SELL that amp you bought to find a 4 or 1 ohm mono amp to push your DUAL 4OHM pair of 12's. I know that everyone eventually runs into this problem. I have in the past, but never again! The JL 1000/1, 500/1 and 250/1 are the only amps that make the same amount of power at 4,3,2.67,2,1.5 impedences. ANY SUBS will work with this amp, and for that reason it is well worth the $1,099.99 that it retails for, HOW CAN PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT BEING ABLE TO GET IT FOR ONLY $799???????? OH, and with low impedence (under 1.5ohm), low voltage, and thermal protection... If you can actually somehow find a way to blow this amp, you should never be allowed to touch a piece of 12volt electronic equipment again. I would put 1000 watts of JL power up against any other amp (made these days) that is rated 1,000 watts and bet on the JL sounding better and playing louder. GO TO YOUR JL DEALER and SEE FOR YOURSELF!
Chris Fryman - Lake CIty
07/22/2005 07:44 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Good amp, good clean power, cant beat it with a stick. However it is very pricey. I personally dont own one but i help a friend install his. The only improvments JL could make is to get rid of the **** Bass Boost. Bass Boost does nothing but make uneducated people drive their amps into clipping oh and JL could stop charging so much for it. the $1 per watt days are over and this amp is neither under nor overrated. it will do around 1000w@2ohm for sure and im assumeing that it is truely regualted so it will do the same at 1.5 and 4ohms.
dante - baltimore
06/01/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
got this 1000/1 runinng to two w6v2's in a ported box. the sound is serious if you've got the money invest in jl audio baby.
javon - tally
05/10/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
All i got to say is try putting this amp on four 12's JL w3v2 and you have your own block party i have them in a 5 cube sealed box 1.50 for each sub, each sub getting 250+ watts each the best setup you can have.
jay - inglewood
04/24/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
excellent amp for any set of subs, mike could not have had his 1000/1 tuned right to not be satisfied.yeah the price is a bit much but you get what you pay for and with that fosgate 1500d amp you will get a similar sound but you are also giving what ever subs you have an extra 500 watts but also fosgate amps are known to run really hot after a good 30minutes of subbing. I love my 1000/1 and will spend the $'s all over again if needed.
b carp - sha WI
04/06/2005 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
mike hayes, i agree with you on the fact that they are overpriced but you cannot honestly give the JL 1000 a 2 out of 10 for sound quality, this is a solid car audio product, one of the best amps if not THE best amp on the market, i'd check the sources a few more times before you rate this a 4-10 overall
adam - north carolina
12/14/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i got this monster about 6 months ago and it has been great. the W6's that is pushing handle the power real well and when people get mad i just crank up the volume.
Ray - Atlanta
10/06/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I know what everbody means when they mention the price of this thing. I stared at the screen for 30 min. before I clicked buy. For most of us this is a huge chunk of change for one piece of equipment. That said I agree with all those who say you definitely get what you pay for...and then some. I have mine on (2) Phoenix Gold Titanium 10"dvc. The gain is less than half way and it pounds those subs with ease!! You can run this amp cranked for hours and it barely breaks a sweat. With my old Orion Extreme 900 you could fry an egg after 30min. The guy who says he wants one these unholy beasts for each voice coil is just plain nuts. Bottom line, hold your breath, close your eyes, click buy and don't look back, then enjoy.
john - usa
09/01/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this amp is worth every penny. there is nothing in car audio that beats a 1000.1 pushing a 12w7
Joe - La
07/07/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
The Best. I recently had two L7 15's on this amp and then put one 13W7 on this amp and the bass out-put of the JL was unbelievable.
Boyd - Ontario, Canada
06/24/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
The only reason I gave 9's is that I feel there is always room for improvement. I just purchased my 1000/1 in December 2003 as well as a 13W7 Prowedge box for my Sunfire GT. I had to wait for the sub-box so I had it hooked to my existing box - a twin JL Audio 12" W0 series. With the gain hardly on, I almost fried the box. This amp has unbelievable power. It is now hooked up to the ProWedge box and absolutely pounds - it vibrates the pavement. I'm actually looking at purchasing another 1000/1 to hook up to the ProWedge (as it is a dual voicecoil box - one 1000/1 for each voicecoil). Not only is my system loud but it is also clear - at both low and high volumes. For interest sake, I also have the following in my car: JL Audio 300/2 amp connected to 5.25" Focal PolyGlass component door speakers, Phoenix Gold positive and negative power distribution blocks, a constant voltage monitoring device, complete wiring by Phoenix Gold (including 1 gauge wiring for the power and ground), complete car deadening with Cascade Engineering material (car took 33 hours to deaden), Alpine head unit, Alpine 150R alarm, and to top it off, an Optima yellow top battery and an upgraded alternator to 190 amps.
Saulito - Cail
06/22/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Dont be a fool! One of the best amps there is on the market!! Dont waste your time looking at something else,got the money, get this amp!!
Anthony - CA
04/01/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This is the best amp you can get.It hits pretty hard and sounds very very clean.I have 3 12inch JL w6 subs in a sealed box and its the best system I have ever hooked up.I would definitely recommend this amp to anyone who is looking for POWER and SQ, most amps you get one or the other.So if u got the cash, get it you won't be disappointed.
david - VA
01/02/2004 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
best amp ive ever heard loud powerful and SQ is pretty good
AJ - IL
11/30/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
JL audio is in a league of it's own... If you have the money, the 1000/1 is amazing, you can't go wrong. Most of the competition will exaggerate their amp's output, but JL's technology assures 1000 pure watts output. Tweaking the amp to your personal style is extremely easy, go to JL's website, www.jlaudio.com and check out the interactive tutorials for more help. Definitely the best amp i've heard!
Fourner - San Diego, CA
11/17/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp is the best that I ever have before. I put it wiht my Eclipse Ti 12" and the sound is very clear. This amp will rock your heart. But the only thing is the money.
R.T. - Atlanta, GA.
11/13/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp rocks. The only possible negative is the price. Just close your eyes when you click "Buy" so it won't hurt so much and enjoy this great amp.
jeremy - nj
10/28/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
the jl 1000/1 mono amp is the best amp i ever used.I had a kenwood excelon xL201 mono amp,jl 250/1mono amp,kenwood excelon amp xL810mono class d n the 1000/1 was da best over all not cause its the most expensive 1 but cause the over all sounding of it the features like the bass boost u dont need that on if u got good hitting subs my gain stays at less then half n my shyt still hits i recommend this amp to every1 thats serious with sound if u want a liul bump i wouldnt recommend it xause this baby will blow ur ears away
Steve - MD
09/28/2003 12:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
If you got the money or if you a hard core audio person don't skip this one. You get what you pay for.
Back to Top