Onlinecarstereo.com - Wholesale Deals at Bargain Prices

Car Audio, Car Stereo, Car Video, Car Speakers, Car Amplifiers, Car Subwoofers, GPS Navigation Systems, Car Alarms, Marine Audio, Home Audio

For orders and customer service, call us 1(888)615-5663

1-310-360-8828

Free Shipping on Order $99+

Hifonics BXi 1606D

Item #: 16368

1600W RMS Brutus Mono Amplifier
$213.00
Overall Ratings
Features
Value
Quality

Write a Review For Hifonics BXi 1606D

Making buying decisions based solely on reviews is not recommended.   (+) more info


If you see this, leave this form field blank and invest in CSS support.


Product Reviews For Hifonics BXi 1606D
keoki - hawaii
03/12/2008 04:56 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this is by far the best amp ive ever owned. this amp is pushing 2 15" digital design subs to the max. ocs has the best deals and if i was from the mainland i would definetley take advantage of their free shipping. even though i had to pay for shipping i still saved a lot of money.
Ralph - Chicago
03/04/2008 08:00 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I purchased this hifonics 1606d a week ago and i finally got around to hooking this thing up to a single L7 15'' 2ohm kicker solobaric on a dodge charger... and 15 minutes later got pulled over by the cops said they heard me three blocks away gave me a noise pollution ticket and told me next time they are gonna take my car.. So yeah hifonics and kickers definately the right combination
colton - DE
02/14/2008 09:44 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have an older modle of this amp pushing 2 10" L7's in a sealed, single chamber, fiberglass box and it hit HARD! lows are not great but most songs hit really hard! doesnt pick up the very very low stuff but songs like hypnotize by jeezy really hit! love it and it is my fist amp. i feel no need to upgrade the amp! going for 2 15" L7s soon tho hifonics + Kicker is a good combination! i say buy this amp!!!
Dane - Darien, IL
02/05/2008 08:28 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Bought this amp to power 2 hifonics brutus 12inch square subs.....awesome amp for the money!! i will never buy anything else but Maxxsonics
Pharrell - Chi town
01/31/2008 07:53 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have two cvr comp 12" kickers 2 ohms in a custom ported kicker box and man does this shit pound with the hifonics brutus BXi 1606D.. my other rockford fosgate amp couldnt handle the power they were pulling..thus my ground melted my amp.. but i have no problem now..i cant even turn the bass nob up 3/4 of the way. highly suggested if you want to knock pictures off the wall
jv - oakland, ca
01/12/2008 08:35 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i got this amp with two 15 inch kicker comps and i can say big its a big improvement with bass but my lows ant that good but i think its just my speakers i gotta get some speakers with good lows like soundstream woofers but for the amp overall i give it a 9 great amp!
Mark - Covina CA
01/08/2008 01:06 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I just installed this amp in my 07 Yukon XL pushing 2 12' L7's in a ported custom box at 1-ohm and a PDX 4.150 Pushing 2 pair of Alpine components, with a kenwwod DNX7100 head unit, and man this hits as hard as my primos' 3-times the size US-amp and he has 3 L7's. This Brut can push! But I did need to hook up a Optima Yellow top to stop the lights from dimming everytime a Hard Bass not came up, Got Power? My Primo's hating cuz I spent less $$ and hit as hard with less amp space. I dont have any heating problems. I have had Kenwood Fosgate amps in the past and i've never been this satisfied with Hifonics. $240.00 bucks you cant go wrong! I paid $300.00
JAMES - HAWAII
11/06/2007 01:16 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST AMP I EVER OWNED. AND TRUST ME WHEN I SAY THIS, IVE WENT ABOUT JUST AS MUCH AMPS IN MY LIVE THAN A BABIES BEEN THREW DIAPERS. TRYED ALL SORTS,KICKER,ROCKFORD JL,LANZAR,CROSSFIRE,KENWOOD,PIONEER,MTX,SONY,AND SO ON. BUT THIS IS THE BEST IVE COME ACROSS SO FAR, I THINK OF IT AS THE QUALITY OF A JL AUDIO,WITH THE PRICE TAG OF A POWER ACOUSTIC. SOME PEOPLE BRAG OF HOW MUCH THEY SPENT ON THERE SYSTEMS,I BRAG OF HOW LITTLE I SPENT TO SOUND EVEN BETTER, DRIVES THEM NUTS. THIS AMP REALLY PUSHES OUT WHAT IS SAYS, NO JOKE. . I NOW HAVE IT PUSHING 2 CVR 2 OHM DVC 15'S AT 0.5 OHMS. CANT EVEN TURN THE BASS UP ALL THE WAY, SPEAKERS SOUND LIKE THERE GONNA POP. I DEFINITLY RECOMEND THIS AMP TO EVERYONE. I OWN 2, A BRUTUS 1600 AND A TITAN 640 4CH. YOU CAN LOSE IF U CHOOSE HIFONICS
Kay - Sac - California
10/28/2007 08:30 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have this amp hooked up to two Kicker CVR 15's and its amazing!! this amp is so damn powerful.. i cant even turn the bass more than half way up without the bass being insane! m buy this amp
Ricky - Chicago
09/25/2007 07:22 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp puunds. I got this thing pushing a 3000w Premier in my truck and it is unbeleivable. i use to have a rockford fosgate p.600.1bd and the hifonics is by far the best.
kennystrickland_2007@yahoo.com - Kinston, NC
07/10/2007 04:13 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This is top of the line its nice to have if you really want to push your subs to the limit and the price is a steal how many good mono amps can you buy for this amazing price if you want basssss in your subs and are low on cash this would be the amp to purchase you will not be dissapointed
Garrett - MN
05/30/2007 06:44 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This was my second amp i have ever had and it got jacked but this amp is one of the best i have ever heard and got my hands on... I would recommend this to anyone.. It was pushing 2 Soundstream SPLX 12 inch speakers. The max output on both together on these speakers is 1500 watts on one the max output is 750 Max. I have heard people push 1000 watts to each one of these subs. But this amp hit them so hard you have no idea it got me so notice that my car got jacked right out of my drive way. People always thought that i had 15s but there just high end 12.. I wouldn't waste my time on kicker or mtx because i have blow them easy with this amp... SOUNDSTREAM is the only way to go with this amp! You will know once you have them with this amp!
EDDIE - CALEXICO, CA
03/23/2007 03:22 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have this amp hooked up to an epicenter, and two 12inch kicker L5s and this is by far one of the best amps i have ever purchased...
Lilyo - Memphis, TN
03/20/2007 09:12 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Like doug said kicker and hifonics is the way to go. I have 2 kicker cvx 12's 4-ohms and this amp. IT BEATS HARD (after the speakers break-in). Hifonics amps are great, trust me don't doubt them there just as good as memphis and kicker. My cousin has the same speakers but with the hifonics 2000 Super D amp. So if you need power go with hifonics NUFF SAID!!!!
steve - winchester, va
03/19/2007 09:59 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this amp really pushes. if you want a good setup get this and two BX12D2. i out push any one ive ever met. even my brother with his two type R,s and a 1000 watt crossfire.
doug - florida
03/02/2007 09:21 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp is amazing...i have been a honest and strong beleiver in kicker and hifonics and this amp has mactched up to my kicker cvr's excellent! best amp for the price! i was metered with my old amp at 146db and this one is deff. louder
harry - burney
02/27/2007 04:04 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have had some real high end stereo in my days that cost a truck load of money.but i am married now and on a budget so i bought this amp to power 4 10's in a 2004 tahoe man this amp has raw power it hit those kicker comps vr so hard it is unreal get this amp before the price go's up (raw power)
ryan - overland park, ks
02/13/2007 09:23 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this amp is amazing. i have it powering a 15" L7, and the things absolutely pounds. got it here off of OCS and it got here in perfect and on time.
basslover - chicago
01/29/2007 01:46 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have owned it all jl, kicker, atuotech, mtx and lots of others and this is by far the best amp for the money take it from someone that did hours of reseach on this amp GET IT its the best by far
Marcus - Green Bay, Wi
01/20/2007 11:21 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i got mine here on ocs and i love it. it feeds a 15" orion h2 and it slams. if your looking for some serious bass yet reasonable sound quality this is for you. i love the blue glow. however it does drain a battry in a hurry so i recamend a cap or alternator upgrade. hifonics rocks!!!
frankie m - phoenix,Az
12/08/2006 11:12 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I have this awsome amp to 1ohm with two dvc 4ohm power acoustik FX-12 sub- woofers, dual-chamber single reflex =3 cubic feet in my trunk of my 91 accord, 159 db, with windows roll up my sunroof popped off couse xtreme sound pressure!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nick - Central Cali
11/01/2006 05:11 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
got this baby on a kicker 15" L7 and man am i impressed. i havent been to any sweet sound competitions to throw out some exaggerated numbers but all i need is to see people's heads turning when i drive by them. some flip you off, some give you thumbs up, and some just say DAMN. enough said. p.s. the only way this could be better is if it had a cooling fan
Adam - Mankato, MN
10/20/2006 12:40 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I had this hooked up to 2 12" kicker L7's. I got 1st place at Circuit City's SPL contest in MN. It hit 146 dB's. For only having about 1400 RMS, that is pretty good. I have never had any problems with this amp, it has never heated up too much. I have put 3 of these in my friends cars and they have had postive results too. Treat this amp good, and it will last a long time and you will be impressed.
matt - las vegas
09/14/2006 12:04 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
i have one of these amps hooked up to 2 rockford fosgate t1's my rear windshield moves like crazy. really loud and clear this amp reminds me of the old school fosgate amps "raw power" and at this price on this website you cant go wrong! thanks onlinecarstereo.com !
james - georgia
09/09/2006 10:35 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this amp is amazing i have it pushing 8 ample audio 12 competions and i hit 166.7 no lie its in a 14 cubic ft ported box and they do get hot but never over heat this is the best amp i have bought and ive bought 6 different types of amps this is the best boom for the buck
jeff - CA
09/08/2006 12:05 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp is incredible, 2 of my MTX 7500 10” in a ported were pounding like crazy and super loud!!! The designs and blue lights were perfect under my sit. Excellent Amplifier!!
Eric - dirty bay texas
08/26/2006 06:23 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
This amp knocks i have 2 Kicker L7's and its super loud i have no clue what my spl is but its high i have it at 1 ohm. it does gets hot but hasnt over heated. so if you want a powerfull amp for a reasonable amount of money buy it
aaron - E-town georgia
08/14/2006 10:13 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
incredible amp for the price pushes an MTX T9512-44 at 2 ohms (soon to be type X 12") like it was nothing, i wouldnt recomend running this amp for 1 ohm tho unless you design some way of cooling it because at 2 ohms this amp gets pretty hot but never overheats but im shure if it was ran at 1 ohm it would easily. And make shure you have a good way of delivering power becasue this amp uses it, i only have a 2 farad capacitor added and my lights still dim but not very bad
HomieG - ChiTOWN
08/08/2006 11:34 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Excellent amp for the money. Pushes 2 12'' Alpine Type R's to the max without overheating, although the unit does get hot, it never goes into protect. The bass knob remote not only looks great but is quite the conveniance. Definitley a great purchase, no regrets, Hifonics is great for brute power at low cost. Like others said, you will not go wrong with this one.
Mike - M I A M I
08/03/2006 11:08 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this amp seriously pounds, i have it running two 12" pioneers @1ohm and it cracked my tail lights, want alot of SPL??? you wont go wrong with this amp
Dewitt Hutchins - Memphis, TN
06/27/2006 08:00 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I had this amp in my grand am on 3 12's 1200 wats a piece. It had my ears ringing people could not even sit in my back seat. If you are looking for a good amp this is the one
RYan - Jackson, Mi
06/10/2006 10:46 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I just Bought this and im running it to 2 Hifonics Atlas Squares. U talk about bangin...Its jus plain out rediculous. Very Nice Amp. And the blue lights are pretty tight to.
BIGJAY - ROCHESTER HILLS MI.
05/21/2006 06:22 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
this amp is really awesome i'm running two Directed 15's in a ported box and this is the best amp i could have ever bought. for years i ran nothing but MTX amps, but MTX ain't got nothin on HIFONICS. two thumbs up!!!!
Eric - Ypsilanti, MI
04/15/2006 11:24 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Excellent amplifier. The power rating is very, very underated. I blew subs left and right with this amp. Very affordable.
wouldn't you like to know - some where
03/03/2006 11:23 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
nice powerful amp i have 4 of them running 4 hifonics zeus 12's and they hit so hard i cracked my wind shield!!!no bullshit and i have it all wired to 4ohm's the only down fall about the amp is it is a little spendy but its still worth the money BUY IT !!!!!!
anonymous, so they can't - correct my order
02/25/2006 10:10 PM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
I ordered a bx1505d and got this but i'm not complaining because this amp really kicks. i have it hooked up to two alpine type r's and it rocks. it supplies way too much power for my subs to handle. i keep the gain low and boost off. I've heard my share of subs and with this amp, i can't be beat. good controls and it looks great at night with my glowing cap.
Kiefer Jennings - Santa Fe
02/12/2006 09:01 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
Ordered this beast to power 2 Audiobahn AW1500N's, let me just say the neighbors called the cops this thing was so loud. Would defintely consider buying 2 more for my other vehicles!!!
michael harris - charlotte,nc
02/04/2006 06:58 AM

Overall:  
Features:  
Value:  
Quality:  
wow i just bought this amp and it kicks major booty, the guy sitting at the light beside me said it look like my trunk was about to jump off and that was with 2 audiobahn1251t subs, this is a great amp to have
Back to Top
Chat with Us
Call Us 1-310-360-8828